53 Tri-County Students Receive Adams Scholarship

Fifty-three seniors at Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School qualified to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship for their performance on the Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System test.

The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship provides a tuition waiver for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university.

The students were recognized on Thursday, March 15, during a celebratory reception in the school’s library.

Recipients from the Class of 2018 are: Maximillian Ribeiro of Ashland; Brandi Allard and Frances Lopez, both of Attleboro; Andrew Barbato, Connor Capobianco, Shane Dowling, Duncan Graham, Jayme Martello, Alexander Mullin, Vincent Polito, Dylan Ross, Scott Saunders, Erin Thibeault, and Dylan White, all of Franklin; Jeffrey Blenkhorn, Julia Monahan, Johnna O'Gassian, Johnna O'Gassian, and Micah Perkins, all of Medway; Ryan Malewicz of Millis; Lucien Parker and David Renner of Norfolk; Brianna Boothe, Alyssa Burns, Madison Chamberlain, Katrina Chapman, Anthony Collette, Alyssa Compton, Kaylee Dunn, David Foster, Hannah Goudreau, Richard Heaney, Emily     Hopkins, Carolyn Kiely, Megan Limpus  , Joshua Mendoza, Amanda Merigo, Justin Stevens, and Seth Tincker, all of North Attleboro;  Eric Bernard, Peter Knowles, Nicole Loney, Kiley Nordberg, and William Silver, all of Plainville; Alexis Chapman, Jacob Dezotell, Armen Eghian, Ethan Mace, Sydney McDonald, and Tyler Mello, all of Seekonk; Cara Parker of Uxbridge; Caralyn Morell of Walpole; and David Fleury and Gus Hadayia, both of Wrentham.

The scholarship provides up to eight semesters of free tuition to full-time undergraduate students who attend a Massachusetts state college or university. The scholarship covers tuition only; fees and room and board are not included. The scholarship must be used within six years of a student's high school graduation.

To be eligible, students in the Class of 2018 had to achieve an Advanced score on one of the three high school state assessment tests in ELA, Mathematics or STE, and score at the Proficient level or higher on the two remaining tests. Their combined scores must also place them among the top 25-percent of students in the graduating class within their district.

Tri-County RVTHS, located at 147 Pond Street in Franklin, is a recipient of the High Schools That Work Gold Achievement Award and serves the communities of Franklin, Medfield, Medway, Millis, Norfolk, North Attleboro, Plainville, Seekonk, Sherborn, Walpole, and Wrentham.


Jodie A. Luksha
Marketing & Public Relations, Tri-County RVTSD
508-528-5400, ext. 208